Supporting affected women from the explosion

DONATE Through this Link: 

https://connect.clickandpledge.com/w/Form/

Through a heartfelt initiative from our longstanding partner Donor Direct Action, we are accepting donations through the page they have setup, where they will be regranting KAFA 100% of the funds raised through the link. This link will accept donations via credit cards.

 

If you wish to donate through a bank transfer, you can send directly to our bank account here:

Account holder: KAFA (Enough) Violence & Exploitation
Account currency: USD
Account number: 015707363009840
Swift code: BLFSLBBX
IBAN code: LB67 0010 0000 0015 7073 6300 9840
Name of bank: Banque Libano-Francaise
Post address: Sami El Solh Avenue
City: Beirut
Country: Lebanon

OVERVIEW:

At least 150 people lost their lives, and 6000 people left injured. There are still many missing under the rubble, with their families waiting to know their fate. The homes and neighborhoods of hundreds of thousands of people were destroyed. All this happened within seconds on the evening of August 4, 2020. This tragedy occurred after a huge explosion rocked the port of Beirut, and investigations are still underway to determine its causes. 

This disaster took place in light of an unprecedented economic collapse in Lebanon, after the value of the national currency declined, and banks backed by the ruling class seized people's money and savings, and large numbers of them lost their jobs. 

In this tragic situation, and in light of the ruling class’s indifference for people's lives, interests, money, and safety and denying them from their most basic human rights, KAFA decided, and after we received many requests from people willing to provide support through organizations operating on the field (and not through unreliable official institutions), to support women stricken by the disaster and their families. These are women who provide for their families, have lost loved ones, or lost their jobs and homes.

Since the basis of our work is to accompany and support women and their children to confront and overcome violence, and because disasters have a double impact on vulnerable groups, we will continue to provide social, psychological and legal support to women as usual and we will start receiving donations to support these affected women.

دعم النساء المتضرّرات جراء الإنفجار

دعم النساء المتضررات

فقد على الأقل 150 شخصا حياتهم، جُرج على الأقل 6000 شخص، ما زال هناك العديد من المفقودين والمفقودات تحت الركام ينتظر ذووهم معرفة مصيرهم وتدمّرت بيوت وأحياء مئات الآلاف من الناس. كل هذا حصل خلال ثوان في مساء الرابع من آب 2020. حصلت هذه المأساة بعدما هزّ أنفجار هائل مرفأ بيروت، لا زالت التحقيقات جارية لمعرفة أسبابه.

حصلت هذه الكارثة في ظلّ انهيار اقتصادي لم يشهد له لبنان مثيلاً، بعدما تراجعت قيمة العملة الوطنية فيه مقابل الدولار وحجزت المصارف مدعومة من الطبقة الحاكمة على أموال الناس ومدخّراتهم وخسر أعداد كبيرة منهم أشغالهم.

في هذا الوضع المأساوي، وفي ظل استهتار السلطة الحاكمة بحياة الناس ومصالحهم وأموالهم وأمانهم والإمتناع عن احترام الحدّ الأدنى من حقوقهم، قرّرنا في كفى، وبعدما تلقّينا طلبات كثيرة من أشخاص راغبين بتقديم الدعم عبر المنظمات العاملة على الأرض وليس عبر المؤسسات الرسمية غير الموثوق بها، مساندة النساء المنكوبات من الكارثة وعائلاتهنّ. هؤلاء النساء اللواتي يُعِلن عائلاتهنّ وفقدن أحباباً لهنّ أو فقدن عملهنّ ومنازلهنّ. 

وبما أن أساس عملنا مواكبة ودعم النساء وأولادهنّ لمواجهة وتخطّي العنف، ولأن الكوارث يكون إنعكاسها مضاعفاً على الفئات الهشّة، والنساء منهنّ، سنستمر قي تقديم الدعم الاجتماعي والنفسي والقانوني للنساء كما العادة وسنبدأ باستقبال التبرّعات لتقديمها الى النساء المتضرّرات.  

الرجاء إرسال التبرعات عبر:

 شركاؤنا DonorDirectAction الذين بادروا الى جمع تبرّعات وإرسالها الى كفى من خلال الصفحة التالية التي أنشأوها.

أو مباشرة الى كفى على الحساب التالي:

Account holder: KAFA (Enough) Violence & Exploitation
Account currency: USD
Account number: 015707363009840
Swift code: BLFSLBBX
IBAN code: LB67 0010 0000 0015 7073 6300 9840
Name of bank: Banque Libano-Francaise
Post address: Sami El Solh Avenue
City: Beirut
Country: Lebanon